Portillo (talk) 05:59, 12 September 2010 (UTC), In Flaming Moe we learn that Mr. Burns' full name is Charles Montgomery Plantagenet Schicklgruber Burns. Perhaps this should be added in the list of other qualities that make him weak, such as not being able to crush an insect or a paper cut. In the 1960s, he headed up the Germ Warfare Laboratory, housed on the campus of Springfield University. Plantagenet may refer to a British Royal House founded in 1126 (perhaps a reference to Mr. Burns' wealth?) News. Starting stats. Create your own unique website with customizable templates. Cafeteria 9. As a boy, Mr. Burns went off to live with — and learn the ways of life from — his grandfather, Wainwright Montgomery Burns, an evil billionaire who ran the Springfield Atom Mill like a tyrant. I am doing some important work for this article and reviewing this episode would add greatly to my contribution.

I have no knowledge on how to edit an article, so I thought I'd suggest it here for someone.

there have been several references to Mr Burns being in the SS (latest one being his membership card in the latest episode) that he was fighting with the germans not against them should this be integrated into the article? Toward the end of the war, the Hellfish stormed a German castle, where Burns uncovered a cache of stolen artworks potentially worth millions. You have everything. I have just modified 3 external links on Mr. Burns. --The_Iconoclast (talk) 12:14, 16 June 2012 (UTC), A 2006 article in the Mail on Sunday says that Burns was based on Norwegian magnate Fredrik Olsen (and that Olsen is aware of this).
By 1974, Burns has the plant up and running again.