I thought about absences, had trouble sleeping. Sigmund Freud, which by the 1920s were widespread in America. Her passion for art continued till her death as in her old age she had learned to work using clay from Hamilton, who was a potter by profession. My arms burned through the windows of my car.

Her artistic genius is not just confined to the list of paintings mentioned above but is rather unending including the series of skyscraper paintings like New York Street with Moon, and the Radiator Building-Night, New York; Blue and Green Music, host of lily paintings and the series continues. Skimming through most biographies of Georgia O’Keeffe, I see accomplishments, notable relationships, specific dates of importance—hanging like static points in a moving line. She has supple, long fingers which seem to curve around every object they touch. Unlike her other flower paintings, this one has not been highly enlarged or presented abstractly.

O’Keeffe writes of climbing mountains and implies sensuality, “My lips are greased and I’m in bed—Rouge is the only thing I know that helps the chap.” Stieglitz writes of isolation in his busy 291 gallery, his desire to be understood as someone pure, set apart from everyday concerns.

The museum organises tours to the Abiquiu House … Assets from her estate included an immense body of work and archived materials. The theme of abstraction is seen in all the three paintings with the first, two being lighter than the third one.