This bread and French toast looked so scrumptious, before finishing your post, I went to Amazon and bought the book. This Strawberry Icebox Cake recipe takes just 5 ingredients and 15 minutes. I've got your back.I now work full-time as a blogger, putting the years of science and baking to work right here. To the wet mixture, add one-third of the flour mixture and half of the buttermilk; blend well. Is it a true hunch that this is a bad idea?

TEXAS FRENCH BREAD'S HYDE PARK FUDGE CAKE Grease a bundt pan, dust with fine bread crumbs, and chill. Worth visiting! Remove bowl from stand mixer and fold in diced apricots. One of my new favorites. Will let you know how it turns out if I make it. Easily make your own homemade buttermilk for various recipes using just two ingredients, milk and lemon juice, in less than 10 minutes. I've seen items in this site that I've never seen for sale anywhere else!
Now this recipe I can make without feeling any pangs of guilt due to overdoing it at Christmas. Bake in middle of oven for about 40 minutes or until golden and springy when lightly pressed in the centre. You are correct, most people in the US measure in cups (while all French recipes are in grams). Fantastic French Toast Starts with Homemade Buttermilk Bread . . Absolutely worth visiting!